This is my journey

This is MY journey.  I share my fears my inspiration and my own stumbling blocks.  The reason is because I think there are more people out there like me who feel like maybe they are the only one.  I’m 42 rounding the corner to 43, divorced, working a full time job, raising two teenagers and I am not sure what I’m doing 90% of the time.  I’ve been paralyzed by the fear of change…and broken into pieces that things may never change. I’ve spent my whole life trying to figure out who I really am, and I’m still working on it.  There have been times I’ve beat myself down more than those “loved ones” have done in the past.  I’ve had to make some very hard choices to get where I am and I see a long road of more hard choices to come….but I am going to keep on going.

This is my journey, but it could just as easily be your journey.  I’m documenting this journey because I feel compelled to. Somewhere there is someone just like me who thinks they are alone, and even if it’s just one more person, I hope they realize they are not alone at all.

I’m out to live a life that is truly worth writing about…

Leave a Reply

