In one moment

Eventually all of the pieces will fall into place. Laugh at the confusion, live for the moment and know that everything happens for a reason.

I am not, a stupid person.  Admittedly, I often find myself doing very stupid shit.  I am also not naive. However, I have made some choices often that may seem that way.

One moment is all it takes to change.  Good or bad. At some point you will find yourself in a situation where you have to decide…go forward, or step back and readjust. For too long I’ve been playing a fool…and in one single moment that all finally changed.  For my own sanity’s sake I wish it would have happened sooner.  Again, I am reminded that things happen in their own time and when the timing. When the timing is right, all the pieces fall together.  My eyes are open and my mind is (to a large degree) free. It’s been a long time coming and I’m embracing it completely.

Spring is finally tip toeing it’s way in.  I believe this is going to be a good year. For a long time I’ve been stuck in the “what if” and “just maybe” mindset.  That bullshit is exhausting.  I take a long deep breath in and I exhale the crap that’s been holding me down.  One more crack in the wall and I can see the sunlight emerging.

 

 

2 thoughts on “In one moment

Leave a Reply

